Else Kröner Fresenius Stiftung

Klinikpartnerschaften - Partner stärken Gesundheit

Within the framework of the "Klinikpartnerschaften – Partner stärken Gesundheit” [Clinic Partnership – Partners Strengthen Health] initiative, together with the Else Kröner-Fresenius-Stiftung the Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ) is supporting partnership projects between German organizations in the health sector and partners in medium- and low-income countries.

The partnership projects are funded up to a maximum of €50,000 for a period of up to two years (subject to availability of funds). The amount of funding is dependent on the scope of interventions and needs in the partner institution.

Application forms and information are available on the website: www.klinikpartnerschaften.de


Possible areas of endeavour for hospital partnerships:

  • Continuing education and training (on-the-job training), schooling
  • Improving patient care through knowledge transfer in the following areas
  • Treatment options
  • Hygiene measures
  • Preventative strategies, e.g. establishing screening
  • Hospital management, procurement, logistics, storage
  • Laboratory and diagnostic services
  • Maintenance and repair of medical equipment
  • Quality control
  • Information and communications technology (e.g. telemedicine, telecoaching, mobile applications)
  • Limited support for the acquisition of required equipment and materials
  • Create opportunities for staff to observe colleagues work at partner hospitals

First partnerships with funding approval

  • The Dr. von Haunersche Children's Hospital in Munich is cooperating with the Jimma University Clinic in Ethiopia. This project is aimed at promoting the education and training of doctors in the field of neonatology, thereby contributing to a long-term reduction in child mortality.
  • The Klinikum rechts der Isar of the TU Munich is working together with the Komfo Anokye Teaching Hospital in Kumasi, Ghana. Its goal is to improve the use of the Centre for Trauma Surgery and Orthopaedics in Ghana.
  • The Verein Deutsche Lepra- und Tuberkulosehilfe e.V. [German Leprosy and Tuberculosis Relief Association] in Würzburg is cooperating with the Leprosy Rehabilitation Center in Ganta, the second largest city in Liberia. The centre's laboratory is to be extended and the staff trained in the treatment of patients who are critically ill.
  • The Missionsärztliche Institut [Medical Missionary Institute] in Würzburg is planning a partnership with the St Martin de Porres Hospital in the fishing village of Eikwe in Ghana. The Ghanaian technical personnel is to be supported with training courses in the field of mother-child health.
  • The Humedica Association based in Kaufbeuren has entered into a partnership in Port-au-Prince, Haiti. The hospital staff of the local Hôpital Espoir is being trained in hygiene standards with the aim of improving the quality of patient care.
  • The Evangelisch-Lutherische Diakoniewerk [Evangelical-Lutheran social welfare service] in Neuendettelsau is supporting rurally located Nkoaranga Lutheran Hospital in Tanzania with the "Feuerkinder" project. The German medical staff is helping the Tanzanian team in the treatment of children with congenital clubfoot.

Else Kröner Fresenius Stiftung

Klinikpartnerschaften - Partner stärken Gesundheit

Aktuell: Bewerben Sie sich vom 14. Juni - 9. August 2017 um eine Förderung Ihres Partnerprojektes

Im Rahmen der Initiative Klinikpartnerschaften – Partner stärken Gesundheit unterstützt das Bundesministerium für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (BMZ) gemeinsam mit der Else Kröner-Fresenius-Stiftung Partnerschaftsprojekte zwischen deutschen Organisationen des Gesundheitssektors und Partnern in Ländern mit mittlerem und niedrigem Einkommen.

Gefördert werden Partnerschaftsprojekte mit bis zu 50.000 € für einen Zeitraum von maximal zwei Jahren (vorbehaltlich der Mittelverfügbarkeit). Die Höhe der Förderung ist hierbei vom Umfang der Interventionen und dem Bedarf in der Partnereinrichtung abhängig.

Formulare und Informationen zur Antragstellung stehen auf der Webseite zur Verfügung: www.klinikpartnerschaften.de


Mögliche Arbeitsbereiche der Klinikpartnerschaften:

  • Fort- und Weiterbildung (On-the-Job Training), Schulungsmaßnahmen
  • Verbesserung der Patientenversorgung durch Wissenstransfer in den Bereichen
  • Behandlungsoptionen
  • Hygienemaßnahmen
  • Präventionsstrategien, z.B. Aufbau von Screening-Maßnahmen
  • Krankenhausmanagement, Mittelbeschaffung, Logistik, Lagerhaltung
  • Labor und Diagnostik
  • Wartung und Reparatur medizinischer Geräte
  • Qualitätssicherung
  • Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien (z.B. Telemedizin, Telecoaching, mobile Anwendungen)
  • Unterstützung bei der Beschaffung von fehlender Ausstattung und Materialien in geringem Umfang
  • Unterstützung von Hospitationen von Fachpersonal

Die ersten Partnerschaften mit einer Förderzusage:

  • Das Dr. von Haunersche Kinderspital in München kooperiert mit dem Klinikum der Universität Jimma in Äthiopien. Dabei soll die Aus- und Weiterbildung von Ärzten im Bereich Neonatologie gefördert und so langfristig ein Beitrag zur Reduzierung der Kindersterblichkeit geleistet werden.
  • Das Klinikum rechts der Isar der TU München arbeitet mit dem Komfo Anokye Teaching Hospital in Kumasi, Ghana. Ziel ist, die Nutzung des Zentrums für Unfallchirurgie und Orthopädie in Ghana zu verbessern.
  • Der Verein Deutsche Lepra- und Tuberkulosehilfe e.V. aus Würzburg kooperiert mit dem Leprosy Rehabilitation Center in Ganta, der zweitgrößten Stadt Liberias. Dort soll das Labor ausgebaut und das Personal fortgebildet werden, um schwer kranke Patienten erfolgreich therapieren zu können.
  • Das Missionsärztliche Institut Würzburg plant eine Partnerschaft mit dem St. Martin de Porres Hospital im Fischerdorf Eikwe in Ghana. Das ghanaische Fachpersonal soll im Bereich der Mutter-Kind-Gesundheit durch Fortbildungen unterstützt werden.
  • Der Verein Humedica e.V. aus Kaufbeuren setzt sich für eine Partnerschaft in Port-au-Prince, Haiti ein. Im dortigen Hôpital Espoir wird das Krankenhauspersonal zu Hygienestandards geschult, um eine Qualitätsverbesserung in der Patientenversorgung zu erreichen.
  • Das Evangelisch-Lutherische Diakoniewerk Neuendettelsau unterstützt das ländlich gelegene Nkoaranga Lutheran Hospital in Tansania mit dem Projekt "Feuerkinder". Dabei hilft deutsches medizinisches Personal dem Team in Tansania bei der Behandlung von Kindern mit angeborenen Klumpfüßen.